Last day

Well, today’s technically my last day of work.  While the pay period doesn’t end for a few more days, the way my days off fall this will be my last day on the clock.  Woke up this morning with some butterflies in the tummy and the negative nelly voice frantically whispering ‘what are you doing???’, to which I promptly gave a pffffttt, woke hubby up and had some fun before heading downstairs for coffee.

I’m not sure what signing off tonight will feel like, but I’m certain it won’t be like at my prior job.  That freaking sucked.  Since this was something I elected to do I’m guessing there won’t be any tears.

I’m looking forward to a few days of not doing anything at all.  Since the most time I had ever taken off in my last 30 years of working was four weeks for maternity leave, this will be an adventure.  The good thing is it’s starting right at the beginning of fall, which is my favorite time of year.  I can look forward to northers coming in, watching the leaves change, and taking time to notice the little things, the things which are so easily missed.

I’m still working on that pros and cons list, and I’ll probably get it posted in the next few days.  For now, I’m just looking towards getting through tonight.  😉

Leave a Reply

