I’m trying to be optimistic

I really am trying, but it’s hard to visualize a fall garden when you see this staring back at you for your extended forecast on weather.com:

 

Partly Cloudy Sunny Sunny Mostly Sunny Partly Cloudy Partly Cloudy Mostly Sunny Sunny Sunny
Partly Cloudy Sunny Sunny Mostly Sunny Partly Cloudy Partly Cloudy Mostly Sunny Sunny Sunny
105° 107° 107° 107° 106° 105° 104° 105° 105°
78° 78° 79° 79° 79° 78° 76° 77° 77°

I’m trying to remember a summer where the heat was this bad, and this constant. So far there’s nothing on the horizon to break this pattern…pretty sad when you’re hoping for a hurricane or two.

I have my seed basket, plenty of cups and soil ready to go. I’ll have to clear a spot in the house to put my plant nursery, since placing anything outside would be the kiss of death for seedlings. Maybe I can finagle something by the window adjacent to the back door.

Fall, winter and spring are awesome in San Antonio. Summer? Not so much. Ugh.

Leave a Reply

